Preserve the save warning for Notes and Party edits after generating a share code - #10336
Open
AdamZ-8113 wants to merge 1 commit into
Open
Conversation
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Description of the problem being solved:
Codex discovered issue. Generating a share code mistakenly makes PoB remember your current Notes and Party text as saved. When you return to either tab, and close PoB, PoB compares the text there with what it remembers. Because they match, it decides there are no unsaved changes. This allows you to close PoB with unsaved changes, and no warning.
This fix makes PoB remember that text as saved only when you actually save the build file.
Steps taken to verify a working solution:
Link to a build that showcases this PR:
Before screenshot:
After screenshot: